Organisation & administration

The Faculty of Technical Sciences is Aarhus University's faculty for technical sciences and consists of two staff functions, nine departments, a department-like centre and two national centers. The faculty has approx. 1,400 employees.


The dean is the most senior manager at Technical Sciences and also a member of the senior management team at Aarhus University. Together with the faculty's three vice-deans, the dean constitutes the Dean's Office.

The faculty management team is the faculty's senior management team, and consists of the dean, the three vice-deans, the administrative centre manager and the managers of the faculty’s ten largest units. They represents:

  • Department of Agroecology
  • Department of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
  • Department of Ecoscience
  • Department of Environmental Science
  • Department of Food Science
  • Department of Biological and Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering
  • Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical and Production Engineering
  • Center for Quantitative Genetics and Genomics
  • DCA - Danish Centre For Food And Agriculture
  • DCE - Danish Centre For Environment And Energy


The Dean's Secretariat and the Nat-Tech Administrative Centre provide administrative and technical services for management, research and education at the faculty.