Research Committee for Technical Sciences

The Research Committee ensures a high level of quality in the faculty's research activities, and it is a coordinating body within these areas. The committee consists of representatives from the departments, centres and the two dean's offices.

The aim of the committee is to promote the strategic objectives of increasing external funding for the faculty's research, forging stronger academic synergies across the faculty's academic environments and ensuring high quality in the recruitment and appointment of academic staff.  

The faculty Research Committee is a forum for strategic discussions and cross-disciplinary experience sharing regarding application opportunities, potential cross-disciplinary projects and collaboration, as well as recruitment plans and initiatives.

At local level, there are also research committees at all departments and department-like centres. The local committees advise their managers on developing research strategies and on research issues. 

Chair: Vice-Dean for Research Brian Vinter

Department of Agroecology: Professor Henrik Brinck-Pedersen

Department of Ecoscience: Professor Christian Sonne

Department of Food Science: Professor Derek V. Byrne

Department of Animal and Veterinary Sciences: Professor Knud Erik Bach Knudsen

Department of Environmental Science: Professor Peter L. Langen

Center for Quantitative Genetics and Genomics: Tenure Track assistant professor Guillaume Ramstein

Department of Mechanical and Production Engineering: Professor Henrik Myhre Jensen

Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering: Professor (docent) Søren Wandahl

Department of Biological and Chemical Engineering: Associate Professor Edzard Spillner 

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering: Deputy Head of Department Daniel E. Lucani Rötter