Nat-Tech Recruitment Forum

The Nat-Tech Recruitment Forum develops and coordinates the faculties' overall recruitment. The faculties have a shared goal to recruit the most talented students. A wide range of activities are organised to achieve this goal.

Natural Sciences and Technical Sciences want to encourage more children and young people to choose a science/technical field of study at upper secondary school, and ultimately then recruit these talented young people.

Faculty departments and the Science Museums organise a wide range of communication and recruitment activities aimed at primary and lower secondary school students, upper secondary school students as well as their teachers and parents, and the Nat-Tech Recruitment Forum has overall responsibility for these activities. The forum coordinates activities, prioritises resources, and develops and creates synergies between the many activities, and on the basis of joint strategic guidelines, the Nat-Tech Recruitment Forum allocates and prioritises the deans’ funds, for example to cover payroll costs in connection with the activities.

On a daily basis, the Nat-Tech Recruitment Forum refers to the vice-dean for education, and every year, the forum provides an overview of the activities for the year as well as the financial statements and proposed adjustments to the strategy, budget and organisation.


Dean's Office, Natural Sciences: Vice-dean for Education Finn Borchsenius

Dean's Secretariat, Natural Sciences: Jens Holbech, senior Consultant

Nat-Tech Administrative Centre: Eva Kvistgaard Arent, team leader

Nat-Tech Administrative Centre: Kamilla Søndergaard Jessen

Department of Agroecology: Rasmus Pedersen, special consultant

Department of Bioscience: Professor Jesper Givskov Sørensen 

Department of Computer Science: Søren Poulsen, special consultant

Department of Physics and Astronomy: Associate Professor Jan Arlt

Department of Food Science: Ulrik Kræmer Sundekilde, tenure track

Department of Geoscience: Associate Professor Bo Holm Jacobsen

Department of Animal Science: Stig Purup, senior researcher

Department of Engineering: Jonas Kangas, head of PR

Aarhus University School of Engineering: Birgitte Castenskjold Viborg, manager of the Student Counselling Office

Department of Chemistry: Associate Professor Marianne Glasius

Department of Mathematics: Kathrine Tang Riewe, administrative officer

Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics: Magdalena Pyrz, head of teaching laboratories

Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Centre (iNANO): Lise Refstrup Linnebjerg Pedersen, communication officer

Science Museums: Linda Greve, head of learning